April 3, 2023

Prof Motonari Uesugi Appointed as New Director of iCeMS, Executive Board Welcomes New Members

Prof Motonari Uesugi has been appointed as the new Director of iCeMS effective from April 1, 2023. He succeeds Profs Norio Nakatsuji and Susumu Kitagawa as the third Director of iCeMS.

New Director’s Vision

Also, as of April 1, Prof Mineko Kengaku joined the iCeMS Board as a Deputy Director and Assoc Prof Daishi Fujita joined as Chair of the PI Committee.

The following are the members of the iCeMS Executive Board as of April 2023.

Director: Prof Motonari Uesugi
Deputy Director: Prof Mineko Kengaku
Deputy Director: Prof Jun Suzuki
Deputy Director: Prof Aiko Fukazawa
PI Board Chair: Assoc Prof Daishi Fujita
Research Administrative Director: Prof Kazumitsu Ueda
Research Administrative Deputy Director: Assoc Prof Hiroyuki Takigawa

Organization Chart